Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Jacksonville, FL 32246

Meet Kelli

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Kelli, I am 25 years old with a bachelors degree in speech and language pathology. I currently live in Jacksonville where I am a Speech Language Clinician in two elementary schools. I have experience with children of all ages as well as overseeing multiple children at one time. I have been a counselor at The Sports Arena and and head counselor at Twin Oaks day camp overseeing 18 kindergarten girls. I have also worked as an aide at a special needs school for children ranging in ages from 5-21. I have worked as a nanny and have been both in and out of the country with families on vacation so that the parents could enjoy some R&R! I have done overnights for families as well. I have my own means of transportation, I do not smoke, and I love animals!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 06/07/2016.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired on 06/10/2015.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/22/16

Ratings & reviews

2.0 2.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

1

0

Cynthia R.

7/31/2015

If you are looking for a date night sitter - occasionally - Kelli is great for school-age children. If you are in need of a caregiver for a toddler, for instance, do not hire Kelli. - She does not take constructive criticism well - She oversteps boundaries - She calls out sick constantly - Doesnt follow instructions properly -Lacks communication skills She quit after working for 2 months for me, via text, with no notice. Enough said!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities

Education

Speech Therapy

Queen City College 2016

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kelli's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now