Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Age 57
  • Babysitter in Jensen Beach, FL 34957

Meet Regena

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Experienced Doula
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I've been happily married to my hubby for over 35 years and have two young adult children and two grandsons.  I have ALWAYS had children in my life, whether watching them in my home or doing nanny work.  I have experience with newborns, twins, pre-schoolers as well as school-aged children.  I also help new families with the postpartum period, including overnight help and getting the baby/babies on a good sleep/eat pattern so that mommy can get her much needed rest.   I have done overnight care for numerous sets of twins as well as singletons.  I love being a part of helping to shape and mold a child and see them grow into wonderful young adults.  I'm currently caring for my grandbabies during the day M-F but am available for early evening, overnights, weekends, mommy/daddy weekend get-a-way... Feel free to contact me with your needs and I'll see if we can work it out. I Read more look forward to being able to meet you and your child/children ~Regena~

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/22/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Suzanne S.

4/15/2009

The kids all love it when Regena comes over. They know they get to have a say in what they do and she is very sweet with all of them. She comes highly recommended in my book!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Regena's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now