JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Key West, FL 33040

Meet Brooke

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My past employment and volunteer opportunities have allowed me to work with children with different personalities and abilities. I previously worked at The Best Academy, an early learning center based in Savannah. I was a part time employee and worked with children ages three and under. I volunteered for three years at a program called Stirrup Some Fun. As a volunteer of this therapeutic program you would work directly with horses and also with children with disabilities and special needs to improve their health through recreation. I was also a coach for a Y-5 soccer team for the Statesboro recreation department. I was in charge of teaching children new soccer skills while maintaining their safety during practices and games. During my internship at Fripp Island Resort I was a Camp specialist for children ages 4-12. Each day at camp there was a different theme used to entertain the children while Read more maintaining a safe environment. The members of Fripp Island expected the highest childcare and that is what they received through the program. I worked for the YMCA Collin County Adventure Camp program in Texas as an outdoor education teacher. I led a group of fifth graders on trail sessions about environmental impact in a camp style setting. There was also a campfire night program to entertain the children through stories and songs. Through my employment at Sitters by the Shore, I worked with various children from newborns to age 15. The resort offered various activities to keep the children entertained during their stay at the resort.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Brooke doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Autism
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Hearing Loss

Education

Natural and Cultural Resource Management

Graduated Georgia Southern University 2012

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Brooke's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now