Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 43
  • Babysitter in Kissimmee, FL 34746

Meet Joyce

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello to all, A little about myself, My name is Pamela. I am 43 years old, I enjoy reading and spending time with my family, I have three kids of my own, but unfortunately they have grown up, leaving me with tons of spare time. I have been babysitting for 15+ years and enjoy sharing my enthusiasm as a babysitter with families I worked with. I'm very responsible and caring, with a drive to help kids be the best they can, while being a helping hand to the parents. I've cared for children ranging in age from new born to 8 years old and i have no allergies to any pet. I have worked with one family for 5 years, babysitting a little boy. I cooked, cleaned, pick him up from school, take him to appointments and activities, and also spend time with him until his parent got home. I Read more had to leave this job because as he got older, his parents decided to send him away for school. Another job I was also babysitting a little baby who was 3 months old. I worked with this family for 2 years. I used to change his diapers, feed him, and took him to the park and spend time with him until his parents was home. I had to leave this job because the baby was of age to attend day care and his parents decide that was best for him. My last job was with a family with one baby boy who've babysat since he was a new born. He is now 4 years old and unfortunately I've moved out of state. These jobs were among a few that I have had. I enjoy sharing my babysitting knowledge and experiences and would be happy to be apart of your growing family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 02/07/2020.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Joyce doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Autism

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training

Share Joyce's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now