Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Lake Worth, FL 33463

Meet Danielle

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, I’m Danielle and I’d love to become part of your family. I have been working with children for over 10 years in both childcare and home care. I have a certification in family childcare, First aid and cpr. I figured out early in life that working with children was my gift. There’s nothing that I love more! I really enjoy outside time, arts and crafts, STEM activities and reading time. My schedule is flexible so I’ll be open to adjusting to what you need. I have references upon request. I look forward to meeting you soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Completed 06/07/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/1/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

5

0

0

0

0

Charlette J.

1/12/2021

Your review...

Charlette J.

1/12/2021

Your review...

Charlette J.

1/12/2021

Farhana S.

1/11/2021

I am an extremely over protective mom so its very hard for me to leave my kids with a babysitter. I hired Danielle to care for my 10 year old son and 2 year old grandson. They bonded with her immediately as if she was family. She was so attentive, patient and playful with my little one. She helped my older one with his homework, played online and board games with him and encouraged him to work on his basketball skills. Overall, I would consider Danielle punctual, energetic and dependable. I would definitely recommend her if you are looking for babysitter.

Charlette J.

1/11/2021

Not sure where to begin with this review about Ms. Danielle James simply because she means so much to my family. She has been my Nanny now for a little over a year and there is absolutely nothing bad to say. My son is who now 6 has developed a special bond with Danielle or as he would say “Aunt” Danielle. She has been one of the most trustworthy, dependable and patient Nanny’s I have had..never been a day that I had to be concerned about my son and his well-being while being away. Also, she has done so much merely than just supervise my son. She had helped him advance in his reading and math skills (saved on getting a tutor) and much more when it comes to his education. She treats him as if he were her own. If I could give her 10 stars I would gladly do so. So if you ever need any additional help, request Ms. Danielle, she is amazing and we love dearly.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Elementary Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Danielle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now