Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Lake Worth, FL 33462

Meet Erica

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, hello! my name is Erica and I have (professionally) worked with children for 8 years. I started my work with children as an after school counselor at the age of 18. I soon fell in love with working with children and decided to go to school to get my education degree. Not long after that, I started working as a paraprofessional teaching assistant in ESE classrooms. I have been working both jobs together since 2017. I have worked with children from ages 3 to 12 throughout the years. The time has come for me to begin student teaching for my degree. This is an unpaid internship and my last hurdle before I complete my Early Education degree. Some more personal things about me: I LOVE all things Disney, Harry Potter and musical theater!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Erica doesn't have any reviews yet.

Education

Early Childhood Education

Graduated Grand Canyon University 2022

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Erica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now