Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Lakeland, FL 33801

Meet Malaysiah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Worked in Childrens Church caring for children ages 6mo-12yr for over 6 years. Here we did musical activities, arts and crafts, and many other activities to keep the children entertained and having fun while their parents were away. Worked spring break day camps and children's sleep away camps in the summer for 4years. Here I was responsible for the supervision children ages 3-8years. The camps were held each summer and we stayed at both camp grounds and at a church. I helped set water activities, snacks, movie time, and arts and crafts for the kids as well. Volunteered at Give Kids the World for 3 years. Here I helped the children with disabilities get on rides, helped them with their food, and watched them in the game rooms while they played. I made sure their stay at Give Kids the World was fun and comfortable. I am a fun outgoing Read more college student looking to babysit part time or full time if it works. I have a flexible schedule and more than willing to stay later or come earlier.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/18/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Mindy B.

12/22/2017

Malaysiah was our part-time nanny for five months for our infant son. She provided excellent care, was always on time, was very good at communicating with us, and developed a close bond with our son. She was very good at adapting to any new situations like a change in schedule, new routines, etc. We were sad to see her go but her education comes first.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Communications

Currently attending Valencia College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Malaysiah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now