JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Babysitter in Lakeland, FL 33809

Meet Arienne

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello there! I have primarily been a stay-at-home mom to my five children since getting married and graduating with my Bachelors Degree from USF several years ago. My children range in age from 17 years down to 15 months old. My baby is the only one left at home with me during the day, as the older ones are all now in school. Ideally, I am looking for a full time, steady position caring for another infant/toddler in my home in N. Lakeland since my baby is still with me during the day (But I would definitely still take/consider requests for care in your home, older children, date nights in my home or yours, etc). We are a non-smoking family and live in a very clean, newly constructed house. There is a large yard and screened-in porch for outside playtime and walks. I am also well equipped with practically new Read more baby gear, toys, books, feeding essentials, strollers, etc. I do drop off & pick up three of my children from their school 1-2 min there could possibly be a small amount of car time everyday, unless we walk to pick them up (I would more than likely provide a new, age appropriate car seat that would remain in my SUV for drop-off/pick-up, emergencies, etc). Being that I have five of my own kids, I have years of experience with little ones! However, I did take a position for several months at my children's preschool a few years ago. My primary position was in an infant room with ages ranging from about 6 to 15 months old (occasionally filled in for younger/older age classrooms). Over the years I have volunteered in church nurseries where we have attended as well. Furthermore, I am CPR/Infant CPR and First Aid certified. Overall, I would love the opportunity to care for your little one full time (or part time)! I would also consider an infant/toddler/or older sibling pair if need be (but no more than two please). Our routine would be structured (but laid back when needed) and consist of playtime, reading, games, crafts, potty training (if needed), napping, outdoor adventures, and lots of love! Please feel free to reach out if you feel like I could be a good match for your childcare needs....I am always willing to answer any questions (the monthly fee is negotiable and we can definitely discuss it). I would be honored to care for your most precious treasure as if they were one of my own (and I'm sure our little one would love a new playmate too)! Thank you for taking the time to read and allowing me to share a little about myself!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Arienne doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Communication Sciences & Disorders

Graduated University of South Florida 2007

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Arienne's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now