Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Lakeland, FL 33805
  • 22 miles, will travel 50 mi

Meet Amanda

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, I'm Amanda. I have worked with children for many years. I would volunteer in the nursery caring for newborns/infants, toddlers, and preschool aged children from the time I started middle school until I graduated high-school. Throughout middle and high school, I had the privilege of tutoring special needs children in a variety of subjects. I would love to help you and your child out anyway I could whether that be basic child care and meal prep, tutoring, grocery shopping/errands, or picking/dropping your children off at school. If there's anything I can do to aide you in your time of need, do not hesitate to ask.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Amanda doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting




Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Amanda's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now