Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Land O Lakes, FL 34637

Meet Beatrice

  • Speaks English and Portuguese
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Beatrice and I am a recent graduate from the University of South Florida. I earned a Bachelor’s of Arts in Psychology and took particular interest in developmental psychology. I have nannied since my junior year of high school, with experience caring for children ages 8 months old - 12 years old. I was raised with three younger siblings and have always felt like a natural born caretaker. I also have my own car and I am CPR certified. I would love to help out with your little ones!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 08/26/2023

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Suzanne S.


Beatrice was a great babysitter for my 19-month old daughter. I loved that she followed all my directions about mealtimes, washing their hands, and putting on bug repellent when going outside. I also loved that she always kept me updated with texts when she was alone with my daughter. She was always very punctual, very kind, and completely loving towards my daughter. I wish I could hire her full time!!!

Alisson M.


Lance H.


She was absolutely awesome, our daughter loved her and we highly recommend her!

Colin F.


Miranda M.


Beatrice is fun, reliable, and kind. Highly recommend!


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Graduated University of South Florida 2020


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Beatrice's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now