Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 51
  • Babysitter in Lithia, FL 33547

Meet Theresa

  • Comfortable with pets

My husband and I have been in the restaurant business for many years, which allowed me to work from home so that I could be home with my children, who are now 19, 15 and 12. Being home, I also had the opportunity to help out friends and family members that also needed childcare so I have been watching nieces and nephews and neighborhood kids for the past 9 years. I love kids, I love teaching them things and listening to their stories… sometimes, they even teach us stuff! I'm very hands on, meaning, I'm not an armchair parent. I believe in interaction while allowing children to figure things out on their own, letting them make mistakes and guiding them to figure out how to do better next time. I'm kind and loving but I'm not a pushover. In all of my years, I have learned that life is tough Read more and the "trophy for everyone" mentality is not going to help them in the real world so I am stern, but fair and I believe in consistency and consequences, good and bad, to teach them and to guide them.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/14/19

Ratings & reviews

Theresa doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Theresa's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now