Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Babysitter in Melbourne, FL 32940

Meet Serena

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Serena Neighbor and I am a 19 year old now living in Merritt Island, Florida. I have played soccer all my life and and have been volunteering with TOPS soccer, an organization that helps young disabled children learn and play soccer. I have experience caring for children in my family and currently work at a trampoline park called Skyzone where I am constantly surrounded by youths. Also, I occasionally work birthday parties there where I will help entertain children and make their overall experience very enjoyable. In addition, I have experience with animals as well. I have two dogs of my own and two chinchillas. I take part in helping my family with them with their basic needs of being fed or simply taken outside to go to the bathroom so I am familiar with how dogs should be treated overall. My family has not owned Read more any other pets besides the two animals, but I am always willing to understand and learn how to take care of other pets and take on a new responsibility.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Serena doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss

Education

Currently attending Florida State University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science

Share Serena's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now