Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Melbourne, FL 32901

Meet Susan

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have over 17 years experience as a Teacher(infants/toddlers, a Nanny, and Babysitter. I currently work in a church nursery. I have a Background Check available upon request, I am CPR/first aid Ceritified( Infant,Child and Adult. Excellent references. I am patient,active, creative,punctual, and Fun-natured,who simply has an affinity for Caring for children! Thank you Susan L

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/1/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

5

0

0

0

0

Layla L.

10/14/2018

Susan babysat our 4 yr. old daughter 5 days a week. She would pick our child up from school and play with her, bring her to the park, the beach, the library, do crafts, have snacks, and even fix her dinner and give her a bath if we were running late from work. She was very mindful of my “mom separation anxiety” and sent text updates and beautiful pic collages of the activities of the day. Susan was an absolute angel for our family, and we know she would be for yours too. Highly, highly recommend her!!!

Elizabeth S.

3/28/2016

Susan babysat for my two and 4.5 year olds while we were visiting the Melbourne, FL, beach for a family vacation. My children loved her and she was warm and engaging with them.

Megan D.

9/21/2015

We were in Duck, NC for a wedding and hired Susan to take care of our six month old. I'm not from the area so met her the for the first time when she arrived to babysit. She watched out little one two nights in a row, once for date night and once for the wedding. She was so sweet and friendly, which eased my nervousness of leaving the baby with a new person. Susan sent regular text message updates throughout the night with pictures of our little cutie, which I loved! She's very nurturing and I would hire her again if we visit in the future.

Julie S.

7/14/2015

Susan worked with my family for a week while we were visiting the beach in Duck. I have 16mo twin boys and she was excellent with them. She helped us get to the beach each day, played with my kids, took them for walks in their wagon, and then helped get them bathed and settled for nap time each day. It was great having her with us, she's such a joy to be around!

Dereck H.

8/23/2014

Susan watched our two children while on vacation in nags head nc. She easily was able to work around our changing schedule and my kids were all most instantly comfortable with her. She did a wonderful job and even did some laundry for us without even being asked! I would recommend her to anyone who asked and will use her services again on our next trip to the beach. Dereck and Marsha Hall

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Diabetes

Education

Graduated

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Laundry
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Susan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now