Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Miami Beach, FL 33140

Meet Maria

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

MARIA ALICIA Normandy Drive Miami Beach, 33141 PROFESSIONAL PROFILE I HAD EXTENSIVE EXPERIENCE AS NANNY, HOUSEKEEPER, ELDERLY AID, AND PERSONAL ASSISTANT FOR THE PAST 10 YEARS, COMBINED WITH OFFICE AND ADMINISTRATIVE DUTIES AT A MEDIA MARKETING COMPANY. I WORKED IN AN AS-NEEDED BASIS, LIVING-IN CONDITION, OR WEEKENDS, AND I WAS ALWAYS PRAISED FOR MY FLEXIBILITY. PROFESSIONAL EXPERIENCE, BILINGUAL ENGLISH – SPANISH. CPR HEALTHCARE PROVIDER AND FIRST AID CERTIFICATES UPDATED BACKGROUND CHECK UPDATED PROFESSIONAL EXPERIENCE * Family. Muzea . Babysitter Afternoons/nights Baby Foster * Family Ruiz .Babysitter one night/ two beautiful kids * Family , Borter Babysitter of Jude 2 years old * Family Bermudez, Miami, • Babysitter of Brian 6 years old. * Family Ibarra, • Light housekeeper and cooking. • Nanny new born • Driver • Administrative and finances duties concerning a household • Employees management • Shopping as needed • Events helper. * FamilyRivera, Miami, FL • Light Read more housekeeper and cooking. • Nanny New born-toddler age • Secretary/Personal assistant • Administrative and finances duties concerning a household * Family Unger, Miami, FL • Light housekeeper and cooking. • Elderly aid. • Events helper. Resgister with Nanny Agencies in US like: Little Angels Nanny Service **

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 03/11/2019

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 2/1/2018
  • My availability is valid through 4/19/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Cynthia G.


María is outstanding! Very professional and knowledgeable. Great interaction with our little one!

Michelle M.


My husband and I were looking for the very first time to hire a part-time sitter to help us out and needless to say, we were very nervous hiring someone who was not family. Maria made us feel at ease and comfortable from day 1. She is a mother herself and she's very warm. What's more, she's extremely responsive and has stellar communication skills. (i.e. love that she has her apple watch on at all times!) Maria is absolutely wonderful.

Philip B.


We lived in Miami Beach for a couple years and used Maria regularly to watch our son, who was 2 years old at the time. She was a remarkable help to us, flexible, caring, and very patient with our son . We would recommend her to anyone!

Esteban R.


We hired Maria last Saturday when we went to Miami beach on a last minute trip and she was probably the most professional, punctual, loving, caring, and courteous babysitter we've ever had. She was very caring with our children, and she really enjoyed doing her job. She was very enthusiastic and put a lot of love into taking care of our children. Our little one wasn't feeling very well and she even assured us that she would handle it and everything was going to be fine. Whenever I go back to Miami beach I'm going to hire her again because I know she's very reliable. If you need a babysitter she's definitely the person to turn to.


Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$28-$35/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Graduated 1990


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Spanish

Share Maria's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now