Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 40
  • Babysitter in Miami Beach, FL 33140

Meet Daria

  • Speaks Italian and Russian
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, My name is Dasha.I am originally from St.Petersburg,Russia,and I have been living in the US for over 5 years.I am a teacher by degree, I am worldly and educated.I speak three languages and play the piano. I can drive. I have raised my youngest sister (we had a big age gap) and I have tutored and taught 5-7 year olds. I have an experience in being a nanny, an educator and a baby sitter. I have worked as a kindergarten Assistant Teacher, and a private tutor. If you want a caring, fun person,speaking several languages,knowledgeable about Art, world traveled ,you won't be disappointed. My goal is to get back to teaching eventually; I would like to be more than just a sitter, since I love education.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 3/1/2018
  • My availability is valid through 5/12/18

Ratings & reviews

Daria doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Russian

Share Daria's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now