Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 18
  • Babysitter in Miami Beach, FL 33139

Meet Nils

  • Speaks English and German
  • Comfortable with pets

As for qualifications, i would say that i am very caring about children, considering the fact that they are our future. Given the fact that i have three little siblings, i know a lot about the different behaviors that little ones tend to show in certain age stages. my little sister is ten years old, and so i often try to help her with homework she brings from school. i make it very clear to her that if she wanted to use any kind of electronics, or eat any kind of treats, her work had do fist be finished. in general, i try keeping her electronic use to the minimum, seeing how time consuming it is for myself. when it comes to toddlers or babies, i have two little brothers, one having turned three recently, and the other one soon turning two, and so i am very familiar with the Read more amount of noise that comes with taking care of little ones. Of course that implies that i am very patient when it comes to kids, since ive already been through many nights of taking the little boys to sleep over and over again, ensuring that at least they would get the sleep they need, if i already wouldn't:). About myself, i am from Germany where i have lived the majority of my life, before moving to Miami to live together with my Dad's family. i try to be a rather active person, which became easier when i moved here. Nowadays, I spent a lot of time at the Beach Volleyball courts on Ocean drive and 7th, a place where up to maybe 40-50 people (mostly at least 5 of these under the age of 10) meet up to have fun and play volleyball at any given day of the week. the kids always run around ad have fun, while the adults and teens either hang around and/or play volleyball against each other, just like a big family. I also like to read, sing (mostly to myself), and i love cooking! my favorite dish to make is pasta bolognese, or if i am feeling fancy, a lasagne, which my family is absolutely in love with:) I am exited to meet new people and make lots of new little friends!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Nils doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$14-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • German

Share Nils's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now