Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Babysitter in Miami Beach, FL 33139

Meet Johanna

  • Speaks English and German
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm originally from the Alps of northern Italy, but grew up across four countries. I attended high school in Atlanta, GA and college in Boston, MA. After college, I joined Teach For America, was assigned to come to Miami, and taught first grade here for two years. Over the last ten years, I have gained varied experience in different professional fields and also spent about five years traveling and living abroad. Before returning to Miami this year I taught in Beijing, China. I hold a valid Professional Educator's Certificate - I am certified for both Elementary Education K-6 and Exceptional Student Education ESE K-12. I am currently taking a year off and pursuing other personal interests. In addition, I have about two years experience as a part-time nanny/tutor for a family on Sunset Island, Miami Beach. I live in South Beach, have my own my own car, and am bilingual Read more in English and German. I am available primarily for date night or vacation babysitting. I look forward to meeting you and your child/ren soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Completed 02/24/2020. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Kady K.

3/25/2020

Johanna was amazing. She looked after our two sons (3.5 yrs and 8 months) for afternoons and evenings during a long weekend in Miami. She is experienced, caring and fun. Our older son had such fun with Johanna, he still asks about her and says he misses her. Could not speak highly enough of Johanna.

Erin M.

5/13/2013

Johanna recently babysat our two "sonshines" while we had a few date nights in South Beach and she was AMAZING! Johanna was polite, professional and very experienced. She made us and our children very comfortable. In fact, my two year old is still asking after her!!! They had a wonderful time and our two boys definitely kept her on her toes. Thank you so much for allowing us to sneak in a few date nights while we knew our kiddos were in such great hands!! I highly recommend Johanna for all of you babysitting needs!!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Education

B.S. Communication

Boston University

References

Additional services

  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies
    • German

Share Johanna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now