JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Miami, FL 33162

Meet Marie

  • Speaks Creole, English, and Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I my name is Marie-France, I was born and raise In Miami, Florida. I graduate from Brown Mackie College in spring on 03/2011, I have a Associates of Science degree in Criminal Justice. I Also Graduated from Union Institute University on 05/2016 with a Bachelor Of Science In Criminal Justice Management and Certified in Homeland Security. I want to go back to school to get my master degree in social work. I worked with kids before on 08/2015-06/2016 as AmeriCorps Preschool Literacy Tutor, at Reading Corps, Miami, FL. AmeriCorps Preschool Literacy Tutor are embedded into a classroom of children ages 3 to 5 to develop children’s early literacy skills in preparation for Kindergarten. • Provide intentional, meaningful and fun literacy instruction during all parts of the day to improve the early literacy skills of children ages 3-5, specifically focusing on the “Big Five Emergent Literacy Skills” that give Children the Read more opportunity to talk, read, write and play every day. • Communicate and interact with students in an age and developmentally appropriate way. On 01/2009-05/2009 as a Teacher Assistant, at Phyllis Ruth Miller Elementary School. Helping children with in class work and assignment. I have Security Clearance for Miami Dade Schools. And also babysitting my older sister kids and my older brothers kids. I can also get a background check done ASAP. I am Dedicated, responsible person that demonstrates high performance skills, Very energetic, empathy, dependability, patience, flexibility, confident, honest, and personable, the type of person whom you and your kids can rely on. I hope that you'll find my experience and interests intriguing enough to want to call me. As I am confident that I could provide value to you and your kids. In addition I’m able to work flexible schedules. Being a caregiver It is all about personality and how that personality fits with the child and the members of their family. It’s just as simple and just as complicated as that. Thank you. Have a safe day...

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Marie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Criminal Justice

Graduated 2011

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Marie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now