Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Key Biscayne, FL 33149

Meet Chelsea

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Chelsea, I'm 23 years old & hoping through SitterCity I am able to connect and meet the right family to work for! Born and raised in Connecticut with a large family, moved to California post graduation from URI where I balanced two jobs as an Administrative Assistant and server in a fast paced restaurant. Relocating to Florida in November/December & looking for opportunities working with a family or for a person as a personal assistant, sitter, nanny and/or housekeeper! I love to be outside & active! I recently completed my first half marathon & ready to take on my next one. I play any kind of sport for fun and love the water! While I might not be the most creative when it comes to arts & crafts, I have mastered Pinterest projects. I love, love LOVE to cook and am not too bad (or at Read more least that's what my boyfriend tells me). Feel free to contact me for any other information, I am excited for the opportunities available! :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 01/29/2016.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Mark R.

11/17/2015

Hi I am looking for a trusted, responsible person who loves children to take care of my 3 yr old daughter she is super easy. She barely cries and always smiling and happy. I am looking for someone who is fun,active and willing to play with her.I need it from Mon-Fridays from 9am-1pm. or just let me know how ur schedule the Pay is :25$/hr

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Communications, Minor in Writing

Graduated University of Rhode Island 2013

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Chelsea's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now