Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Miami, FL 33131

Meet Ruby

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Ruby . I am 24 years old, originally from Silver Spring, MD. I am currently an MD-PhD student at University of Miami Miller School of Medicine. I am looking to nanny and babysit on the side. II was a camp counselor at an outdoor adventure camp in Maryland for 4 years and have been babysitting since I was 15 years old. I have worked with all age ranges and have experience working with special needs. I also love pets and I am happy to help with meal prep, pet walking, cleaning, and odd jobs.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/4/19

Ratings & reviews

4.0 4.0 stars











Burke D.


I got in touch with Ruby by writing her a message asking about her schedule and services. Days went by and Ruby did not care to reply. A caregiver on this website that doesn’t reply her inquiries doesn’t have good communication skills. Do you want to hire someone with those kind of communication skills to take care of your children? I can see that she was just logged in the app and didn’t care to reply. Bad service!

Levon K.


Levon K.


Ruby was great! She was very professional, knowledgeable and sweet with our 14 month baby girl! I would highly recommend this MD/PHD candidate as a sitter who can care for your loved ones!

Bao F.


Adrian M.



Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $8 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Microbiology and Immunology

Graduated University of Miami 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ruby's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now