Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Miami, FL 33162

Meet Bailey

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My Name is Bailey Miller and I am a recent graduate of Florida Gulf Coast University with a degree in Child and Youth Studies. Throughout my time in college, even in high school, I would babysit for families in my hometown. Some of my duties included picking up from school/summer camp, light housework, helping with homework, and the basic babysitting needs. Two summers ago I nannied twin boys, one had cerebral palsy, so I have basic skills with special needs children. I have babysat children as young as a week old. During my last semester at FGCU I worked as an after school counselor at an after school sports program, I oversaw children from kindergarten to fifth grade. I absolutely adore children and am passionate in helping others which is why I pursued a degree in education. I am DCF certified, CPR/First Aid certified, and even hold my Florida teaching Read more certification. I am willing to work in the Miami, Fort Lauderdale, Boca Raton, and Delray Beach areas.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Bailey doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$14-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Cerebral Palsy

Education

Child and Youth Studies

Graduated Florida Gulf Coast University 2019

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Bailey's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now