Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Miami, FL 33177

Meet Carol

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Carol, and I am a fun, health conscious & energetic (young) 52 year old living in Miami. I recently relocated from.San Diego, and have 3 amazing adult children & 1 grandbaby. I Love little people! They are little sponges & I get so much enjoyment from helping them learn & grow! I am very attuned to their needs and believe very strongly in providing a loving & enriching environment (with no/minimal screen time)! Kids like me because we have fun. I actively engage with them; love to read, sing, do creative crafts & projects, play games, build forts & legos, cook, & do outdoor sports & activities (as developmentally appropriate). Parents like how I am CPR & first aid certified, have a valid license, insurance and safe reliable vehicle, and am prompt & dependable. I’m also mature, responsible, well educated, intelligent & bilingual in Spanish (so Read more well suited for assisting with homework). I am comfortable assisting with light laundry or housework as needed. My ideal employment situation is a part or full time nanny role, but am also open to help families with occasional recurring childcare. I will provide excellent past & current references upon request. I would love to meet with you to discuss the potential fit of my skills & experience with your family’s needs! Hope to talk soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 11/05/2020

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 08/11/2020

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/24/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Genevieve H.


Genevieve H.


Carol seems to be a great fit for my family and look forward to working with her.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


AA degrees in Business Administration & interior Design

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Carol's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now