Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Miami, FL 33130

Meet Kayelah

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Kayelah and I'm currently a student at Miami Dade College, studying Architecture & Interior Design. I've always loved kids but grew a different type of love for them when my sister gave birth to my now 1 year old nephew who has taught me so much about myself. I started by watching my younger brother as a little girl helping my mom change diapers and do feedings and now I pretty much watch my nephew every other day. I always say he’s pretty much my own child except I give him back at the end of the day haha. Over the past year, I've also worked primarily with toddlers of friends, but I love kids of all ages. If it's nice out, I like to take the kids to the pool or the park but if not, I whip out my origami skills :) In my Read more free time, I love gardening, working out and baking!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/7/20

Ratings & reviews

Kayelah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)

Education

Architecture & Interior Design

Attended Miami Dade College

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Kayelah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now