JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 36
  • Babysitter in Micanopy, FL 32667

Meet Ashley

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, thank you for taking the time to read this. I am a mom of a two-year-old. I have a certificate of completion for babysitting basics from American Red Cross. I scored 100% on the test. I would be willing to babysit in my own home. I have a nice two-acre property and plenty of toys and educational items. I have a nice reliable car. I have babysat for many different families throughout my life. I volunteered for clown alley for kids with cancer. Somethings your kids will do while in my care would be reading stories, doing art projects, weird science, imagination play, singing, and making music. I'm polite and like to help teach. I hope you will give me a message. Peace and kind regards -Ashley

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Franz F.

2/3/2018

Ashley was amazing! We are new parents and needed someone to watch our 5 WEEK OLD for a week. We were a nervous wreck about it, but after meeting with Ashley we were immediately put at ease. I appreciated that she has a young child of her own and so she understood all of concerns. It was really great that she stayed engaged with our daughter. They read stories, played music, and did tummy time. If you want someone to care for your children as much as you do, I’d highly recommend Ashley.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Spinal Cord Injury
    • Administering Medication
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ashley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now