Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Babysitter in Middleburg, FL 32068

Meet Carrie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a mother of 3 myself and I have been around children my whole life. I love kids. I have two girls and one boy. My girls are 13 and 6 and my boy is 8. I work for the USPS part-time during the early day as a mail carrier. I would be available in the late afternoon/evenings Mon-Fri approx. 3:30pm (after I pick my kiddos us from school) - about 10:30pm (negotiable). I am willing to pick up your children and bring them to my house for after school care depending on the distance and amount of children. I must be able to safely transport all children in my care. I will be unavailable the week of 03/17-03/22, we have already booked a trip out of town for the kids spring break. Babysitting seems like a good fit for me since I am home with my children anyways Read more and my kids always love the extra company. My husband works night shifts and is gone most nights after 4pm so it is just me and the kids most days hanging out. I spend most of our afternoons outside watching my kids and the local neighborhood kids play. My street ends into a cul-de-sac which makes it safer for the kids to ride bikes, play games, etc. Because I have children of my own, I would be babysitting from my home. Home inspections are welcomed. I do have 2 small dogs (dachshunds) that are a bit noisy when the doorbell rings but they are good with kids. RATES ARE NEGOTIABLE.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Carrie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated 2003

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Carrie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now