JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in Miramar Beach, FL 32550

Meet Jennifer

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

First can I say that I love children?! They are amazing and teach us so much as adults/parents. I'm from New Jersey however love the beach waaaay too much which is why I moved to FL almost 9 years ago! I'm a mommy as well and have a 4 year old daughter full time! She is a joy and unpredictable!! I have over 13 years of experience and current on CPR certification. Currently taking online classes at GCSC and preparing myself for the RN program. Fingerprints cleared through the board of Education (worked for the school district and as a pre-school teacher for a few months) and the board of Health. Some of my hobbies are: traveling, swimming, shopping, play dates. and of course Starbucks! I am very reliable and trustworthy around children. Looking for a great long term fit! Better rates with long term positions. Availability is open other Read more than Saturdays since I am a housekeeper on 30A. Other than that, Monday-Friday is completely open as well as Sundays. I enjoy going to church as well but if you need me on Sunday.... I can make sure I am available for you and your family! Some activities that I enjoy doing with children are: arts n crafts, park outings, riding bikes, dancing, puzzles, reading, karaoke, and so much more!! Available to pick up and drop off at school if need be.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jennifer doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning

Education

Nursing

Currently attending Gulf Coast State College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Jennifer's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now