Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Miramar Beach, FL 32550

Meet Ally

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Good Evening, I just saw your job posting and would love to take care of your children if you are still looking for a sitter. I am a non-smoker, can handle meal prep, have my own car, am comfortable with pets, can do housecleaning, and anything else you all may need. I have attached some more information about myself below. I love children & have had the opportunity to work with many internationally as an Ambassador for the Art Miles Mural Project, an organization that promotes peace & global acceptance through art. This includes working on art therapy and leading intercultural art projects with diverse kids of various ages. In the sixth grade I began working with Casa Hogar Elim Orphanage in Nuevo Laredo, MX & the children have grown to be my family. I frequently visit the orphanage to help take care of the children & deliver supplies. In Read more order to raise funds for the orphanage I recently wrote & published a children's book in English & Spanish about the founding of the orphanage. Throughout this year I have regularly cared for a 3 year old and a 7 year old, and recently cared for an infant and a 2 year old for a few weeks. These experiences and previous babysitting provides great experience in childcare. I love animals & can look after them as well. Additionally, I do triathlons and am up for safe outdoor activities. Very Respectfully, Ally

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/16/19

Ratings & reviews

Ally doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges

Education

English

Currently attending United States Military Academy

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ally's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now