Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 27 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Moore Haven, FL 33471

Meet Gianna

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am very responsible and respectful. I am 41 years old, I have taken care of premature infants to the elderly starting at the age of 13. I have a clean background, don't do drugs, don't smoke and love children and taking care of people. I have also helped care for children with disabilities, my friend's child and my cousin both have disabilities, and was raised with getting children from foster care on the weekends to spend the weekend with my family as a child. I am a caretaker by nature. I also am a animal lover. I have a fur baby of my own who is my child, I believe they are family not just a pet. All my friends children and my boyfriend's children love me. I plan to be a foster parent one day and possibly adopt a child who needs a loving home. I love the Read more outdoors and feel that is a great environment for everyone. I believe in spoiling children with time, love and attention instead of things, that is how I was raised. I have taken care of my momma who had Alzheimer's and Dementia for 8 years, consisting of everything from bathing, feeding, dressing, keeping her happy, medication, she was spoiled rotten, you only get one momma in life. I am a advocate for Alzheimer's Disease. I also cared for her sister in my home by myself who was wheelchair bound and helped her to start walking. I also did everything for her from changing diapers, lifting, bathing, meals, medication, anything she would need. I cared for my other Aunt who has been very sick and bed bound also helped her with her bathing, meals, medication and IV medication. I am a very experienced loving caregiver, in all areas. I used to work at Help at Home, they had me assigned to all the Alzheimer's patient's because I have a gift with them. I was certified in CPR and other areas so I had some extensive training with that job, my certificate is no longer valid because it's only 2 years but I know CPR. I also plan on getting recertified. I have done a lot of chairity work, I believe that is important in life. I believe in treating people how I would want to be treated no matter what condition they are in, everyone deserves their dignity. Hope from you, I know you will be pleased in how I treat you loved one.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 11/16/2018.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/17/18

Ratings & reviews

Gianna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Cosmetology

Graduated 2019

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Gianna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now