Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 50
  • Babysitter in Niceville, FL 32578

Meet Heather

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have delighted in caring for children for more than 35 years. As the oldest grandchild on both sides, I had lots of little cousins to practice on! I was then blessed to raise 5 kids of my own (currently 25, 24, 23, 21, and 19). When the youngest went off to kindergarten, I started caring for babies and toddlers in different child care centers. I have served in both lead and co-teacher scenarios, focusing on children birth to 24 months. My associate's degree is in child development, while my bachelor's is in business administration. I have held my Director's Credential in the state of Florida, but let it lapse as I am more interested in hands on child care than I am in the administrative duties involved in running a center. I have also served as the Youth Services Coordinator in a small community library. I hosted storytimes 4x Read more per week as well as monthly movies and special events. I still host a monthly storytime for the community, though not through the library. I live in a tourist area in Florida and run a sitting service for visitors (www.beachbabyzzz.com). I do much of the sitting myself, building relationships with families that last for years. I also have a cadre of ladies that I send when I am not available. I can provide a multitude of outstanding references upon request. Thanks for taking the time to look at my profile!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 03/06/2017.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/2/17

Ratings & reviews

Heather doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Child Development and Business Administration

Graduated Pensacola State College 2016

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Heather's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now