Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 45
  • Babysitter in North Miami Beach, FL 33160

Meet Esther

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Esther Benezra, I am 44 years old. I have a degree in teaching. I taught for 13 years (montessori preschool and kindergarden, elementary and highschool). Working with children is my passion and I truly love it. I have been very fortunate to witness how children can show us so much and captivate our hearts. I am looking for a full-time or part-time nanny/housekeeper position. I have been working as a nanny for three years. and I have found it to be very beautiful. As I have worked with different age groups, I also have much experience with babies. Taking care of someone's children and home is a very big responsibility and I take it very seriously and professional, I treat it like if it were my own. It is highly important to have good communication, be respectful, honest and slowly build trust. I love to take Read more care of children, enduring a confident bond of care and security. My personality is very loving, patient, caring, easy going and kind. I always interact in different activities that children will find entertaining and will learn as well. Showing children the importance of having life values is big in my in my curriculum in everyday life. Being able to understand that every child is different and they all require different needs. I have no objection in engaging in light house cleaning or whatever needs to be done around the home. I speak English and Spanish fluently. I am also a animal lover, so I would definitely not mind being around pets. I’d be happy to provide references and background check. It would be my pleasure to schedule an interview over the phone or meet in person. Looking forward to hearing from you! Thank you! Esther

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/3/19

Ratings & reviews

Esther doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Education

Graduated Broward Community College 2003

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Esther's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now