Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 40 years paid experience
  • Age 60
  • Babysitter in North Port, FL 34286

Meet Karyn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Karyn and I have lived in North Port since August of 2015 from CT. I have babysat children since I was in my teens and I am 57 now and in great health. I have a son who I have pretty much raised by myself, he is a wonderful young man who I am very proud of, he is 28 and a teacher. I took CPR and first aid but I am no longer certified. I love children and hope to have grandchildren someday. I have worked in a military daycare for a couple of years and I have taken care of children for a summer while I was unemployed, they were my friends children, I have taught my cousins how to swim and ride a bike while I was taking care of them for a summer, I love being outdoors and doing different things. I Read more have references as to the kind of person I am if you would like them. I am kind, patient and dependable. I love animals so having animals is not a problem, I do pet care also. I have babysat for several different families with children of different ages since I have been here for a year, 6 months old to 4 year olds, both boys and girls.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Karyn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Karyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now