Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 47
  • Babysitter in Oldsmar, FL 34677

Meet Gina

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I haven’t “babysat “ since I was a kid but I am a mother of two who’ve grown up way too fast. I love watching my nieces and nephews they are beautiful and amazing. I have always worked full time at Walgreens in the pharmacy for 28 years and have recently parted ways. The best part of my career there was taking care of people. My patients were part of me. I often would go to patients homes and help them with there medications if they didn’t understand them or when to take them or if they just needed something and phoned some regularly just to make sure they were ok or if I knew they (elderly) were lonely (most often Off the clock because there was no time during working hours). I often worked with kids or should I say young adults ( under age 21) and it was Read more like babysitting some of the time. I have a huge love of animals. I did foster dogs but I had to stop because it broke my heart when they had to leave me. I had no more family members left to make adopt them so they wouldn’t be far from me. I also of coarse adopted some myself. I had 6 furr babies at one point (cats and dogs) I’ve loved and lost. I wish I could take them all. I have also helped my aunt and uncle with their doggie day care on my days off or just went there with my kids to just play. It was my happy place. If they still had the place I’d work there in a heartbeat. That’s me in a nutshell.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Gina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • Social studies

Share Gina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now