Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Opa Locka, FL 33055

Meet Jasmin

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Welcome! I'm excited to share with you why I love being a caregiver. I simply love children because they bring so much joy into my life and I get to take off my adult shoes for a couple of hours and become the big kid that I am at heart when I have the opportunity to play or do fun activities with the children. I have a patient and nurturing nature about myself that makes me do well with kids. I have a heart for taking care of people and just helping them out as much as I can is ideal for me. I'm an artist so I have a lot of fun activities that I can create that would be fun for the children to do. It's fundamental for kids to engage in positive activities. I worked for long periods at daycare's and my local church's daycare as well. Read more I prepared meals, supervised the children, had play time, and also nap time. I think what makes me good at what I do is that I'm patient and with patience comes understanding so I'm good at assessing a situation and figuring out the best outcome and the safest outcome for the child. Teaching and correcting are great tools to use to help children become the best versions of themselves that they can be and I think with that outcome we can have an even better future! Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to read a little bit about me and if you do decide to let me babysit your child I can't wait to meet you and your wonderful family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jasmin doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$11-$16/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Art

Currently attending Broward Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Jasmin's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now