Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Orlando, FL 32832

Meet Rachel

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have worked with kids for years. I have babysat as long as I remember. I was a lead preschool Sunday school teacher in high school. This past summer I was a child care worker at Kids Care for Cru. Fall of 2015 I was a childrens ministry intern at Preston Taylor Ministries but recently left as I moved back to the Lake Nona area. I have been a dance instructor at All Star Dance Company since 2013. I am babysitter certified, first aid certified and certified in infant, child and adult cpr.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 07/16/2018.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 12/21/2015
  • My availability is valid through 3/20/16

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Bianca B.

7/24/2018

Rachael has been a great sitter for our 2 kids. She has always been on time and dependable. I told her our little ones love to bake and our little girl loves to play in makeup and paint her nails. I came home to baked brownies and our little girl fell in love with her once she painted her nails with heart designs and glitter. They always ask about Rachael and ask when is Rachael coming back!

Tyler T.

5/11/2018

Rachel did a great job watching our kids for a recent event at our church! She is friendly and hardworking. Would recommend!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs

Education

Early Childhood Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English

Share Rachel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now