Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 48
  • Babysitter in Orlando, FL 32819

Meet Dawn

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I possess a Bachelors degree in Psychology and have taught special education children and typical children ages 5 to 21. I have tutored homeschool children who us FLVS and enjoy helping them master their core subjects. I am available for childcare and respite care over the summer. I also enjoy helping families with their childcare needs so they can enjoy and explore Florida on their vacations. I have many excellent references upon request.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 08/09/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/5/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Sarah M.

6/6/2019

Dawn is fantastic! My husband and I had a work conference in Orlando and needed someone to watch our 4 year old daughter. Dawn was referred to us by someone on care.com, and she was wonderful. She was with our daughter upwards of 10 hours a day with our request that she not have any screen time - and Dawn took her to do tons of things - library, parks, swimming at the hotel pool, put her down for naps, bounce house etc... I would highly recommend her!

Aoife J.

5/15/2019

Dawn has taken care of our daughter for the past 8 months. She is an incredible babysitter, and a lovely person. From the minute she met Ivy Jo, she was playful, kind, firm, and a positive presence day in and day out. She takes her to the playground, the library, the Science Center, etc, prepares healthy meals for her, does bath and bed routines, etc. Dawn is also great at communicating with us, and is super dependable. I fully trust her with our daughter and highly recommend her to other families. She's the best!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Fragile X Syndrome
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Psychology

Graduated Montclair State University 2000

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Dawn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now