Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Orlando, FL 32818

Meet Demari

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I love and adore caring for children; it is truly my life’s calling to shower them with affection and protect them as they grow and learn to navigate independently. I have attended college towards becoming a Pediatric nurse and began babysitting and nannying initially to become comfortable and experienced with working with babies. After working with a few families, I was positive that working with children as their caretaker is where my heart is. I am very excited to meet your bundles of joy and to be trusted with the honor of caring for them! Services: I can take care of transport to and from extracurriculars, meal preparation, and light housekeeping.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 06/04/2022

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 11/30/2022

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/31/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Julianne D.


Demari is awesome! She is very responsible, punctual and my 4 month old son absolutely loved her. I highly recommend Demari.

Nick T.


Demari was great! We needed a sitter very last minute and she was available to help us. Our Son is Special Needs and She was responsive and kept us updated on everything. Demari was great with Him and he enjoyed her company. Highly recommend.

Olivia B.


Demari is absolutely amazing! She was super responsive. I needed a babysitter last minute and was willing and available. She’s super nice and your kids will love her! 10/10 recommend.

Jacob R.


Jacob R.


We went with Demari to watch our 4 month old baby and our two dogs for a night. It was our first time having a babysitter so we were a bit nervous but Demari was very patient with us and answered all of our millions of questions. She even met with us in person a few weeks before she babysat so we could get to know each other, which really gave us piece of mind. Demari was very responsive to messages, on time, and did a wonderful job baby and dog sitting. We will definitely work with Demari again in the future!

Stephani C.


She applied for a nanny job posting we listed. And, was communicative with me the entire time. Some other lucky family snagged her, but I was happy she followed up with me!


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$17-$35/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)


Currently attending


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Demari's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now