JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 56
  • Babysitter in Orlando, FL 32820

Meet Delia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I was fortunate to stay home with my children during their formative years. My husband traveled on business quite often and it was important to us that we provide a solid, home base for our children. I began babysitting at that time to support moms who needed to work, provide my son with playmates and supplement my family's income. Once our children began attending school, I re-entered the workforce in the public school system as a special education paraprofessional. Over the years, I have functioned in a one-to-one capacity for students with severe physical challenges as well as students with autism on both ends of the spectrum. As a babysitter, I've worked with children as young as 6 weeks old. My duties have included light meal and snack preparation, tidying up after the children and preparing them for bed, when needed. In the public school system, I've supported students from Read more kindergarten through high school. I'm CPR and First Aid certified and will soon be certified in crisis prevention for students with severe behavior disorders. My children are young adults now, college graduates and outstanding citizens of their communities and the world. I enjoy working with children and being part of a solid family unit. I look forward to meeting you to discuss how I can support you in achieving the goals you've set for your family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Delia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Seizures
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning

Education

Broadcast Journalism

University of Florida

Share Delia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now