Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Orlando, FL 32817

Meet Iman

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Iman and I am a senior at the University of Central Florida. I have had a passion for working with children since I was a teenager, and over the years have gained a lot of experience working with them. For my 4 years of high school, I volunteered with a soccer program that catered to special needs children. I have spent the last year and a half in Orlando working at a private K-12 institution where I worked hands-on with children from ages 4-10. Before this, I worked in public elementary schools where I helped run an after-school sports program. Because of my love of children, I am going to school to become a pediatric speech-language pathologist. I graduate this December, but my degree so far has prepared me for working with children by requiring developmental psychology, childhood development, language development, behavior management, and early language Read more intervention courses. I am a caring, responsible, and enthusiastic individual who would love to get to know you and your little one(s). In my free time I organize an adult English language course and love to go kayaking! I have also passed a background screening with the Florida Department of Children and Families. I look forward to hearing from you! :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Iman doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Communication Sciences and Disorders

University of Central Florida 2019

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Elementary science
    • Science

Share Iman's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now