Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Orlando, FL 32828

Meet Brittany

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Brittany Mesadieu! I love to eat, shop, laugh, have fun, do adventurous things, arts and crafts etc. I know what it takes to keep both a happy parent and a happy child. I'm a very hard worker and I love working with people especially children! I'm family oriented, goal driven, generous, giving, understandable, enthusiastic, high spirited, fun and loyal! It'll mean a lot to me to receive the opportunity to assist and communicate with different types of people. I'm highly passionate when it comes to caring for children, my job period. I have a great experience working with newborns to grade school. I'm very patient and calm whenever I come across problems and tough situations. I'm always very thankful to have an opportunity to help care for loved ones. Ever since I was able to fully care for myself, I've been caring for my younger siblings, neighbors Read more and family members. I believe this is the start of my success as I take on my career as a Pediatric Anesthesiologist. I am a 21 year old biomedical college student at the University of Central Florida. Since I moved to the East of Central Florida, coming from down south of Fort Lauderdale, Florida, I've spent majority of my time at work. I worked at a daycare from fall of 2016 to spring of 2018. My class schedule changed which got into the way of my work schedule. I loved that place. Still this day I would go visit and stay and help around for about 4 hours. My work schedule was 8:15am to 5:15pm. I loved my job so much I would go to work from 6am open to 7pm close. My children kept me well motivated and happy. I felt like I had little people looking up to me in which I had to live for. Children are like little best friends in which you always have to be there for and lend a helping hand out to always. I'm an enthusiastic, people oriented, hard working individual. Since the beginning of my high school years, I've received most of my community service hours from either the hospital or a local daycare center. Spring of 2018, I knew I couldn't work at the daycare, so I went to go help out and tutor students at nearby elementary schools. Hopefully when I get older, this can be a testimony on how I became successful!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Brittany doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$50/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)


Currently attending University of Central Florida

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Brittany's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now