Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 14 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Orlando, FL 32824

Meet April

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I pride myself on my being very dependable, honest, mature, and I get great satisfaction out of helping others.  I adore spending time with children and have 19+ years of experience caring for toddlers and infants. I am a 40 year old mother of 2 small furry dogs. Casper and Smokey are the love of my life. I have been around children my whole life so it comes very natural to me. All of my friends children call me Aunt April because I spoil and treat them as if they were my own. I am always looking for new, fun and creative ways to entertain children and pass the information down to my family and friends! I am currently learning sign language for infants, as I have experienced some amazing progress with children learning some basic signs and signals! I was a babysitter since a wee little kid and was actually a Read more full and part time nanny for families in the many areas I have lived. It was a joy to watch the babies grow and bond with you! I am definitely a hands-on personality type and love to play with the children, engage in activities, sports, crafts, take for walks outside, help with homework or anything they prefer to help stimulate their minds as opposed to just sitting them in front of the tv all day. I also keep a "Nanny Journal" to document all of the activities performed that day to include all feedings, bottles, diapers, Rx administered, household cleaning, pet-care, or any other special notes to parents about anything important! I used to volunteer frequently at my old church in Nebraska (for several years) in the childcare room so I could watch the newborn babies. I have worked at an animal hospital in the past and became very experienced in many aspects of the veterinary field and can administer vaccinations, bathe, partially groom (depending on breed) give subQ fluids, give shots and other special needs. I am Red Cross certified in BOTH human AND pet first aid and CPR!! I know people cannot believe their is a class for dogs, but I am serious in knowing everything I can to save my "children's" life! Children and dogs are my passion and I’m always striving to learn more and help them flourish! I am taking COVID seriously to protect myself and others.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 09/14/2022. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 08/21/2021

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/31/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

10

0

0

0

0

Erika H.

9/17/2022

Suzanne G.

10/23/2021

April is absolutely amazing! Like any parent I was very nervous about having someone stay with my daughter, but April made everything so easy.She is a pleasure to work with and I would definitely hire her again in a heartbeat if needed.

Erika H.

9/20/2021

Amazing and caring! Thoughtful and responsible! Would work April again in a heartbeat! You'll be so happy you get to work with her.

Garrett J.

6/24/2021

Andy B.

6/2/2021

Jeanette C.

4/27/2021

April starting working with our family of 6 from September 2020. From the very first phone call, I felt a sigh of relief that I finally found someone I could trust especially during the pandemic. She has always been punctual, reliable, and goes above and beyond. Her main focus was to care for our littlest one while my husband and I worked from home. In addition to day to day activities, she took him on walks, prepared his baby food, and helped support his development. For the older kids, she helped with virtual school work and preparing lunch. She also helped with light housework such as picking up toys and laundry. It's always hard to find someone who feels like an extension of you and so happy we found her. She is now always a part of family.

Gabriela Q.

8/16/2020

April was our part time nanny for nearly 2 months. April watched our one year old baby while we worked from home. Unfortunately she is relocating and we’ll miss having such a great caregiver in our home. She was also great with our pets and watched our dog for us during a trip. I would definitely recommend April as either a child or pet caregiver.

Suzanne F.

7/13/2012

April always treats our dog like a member of our family as we do. She is always willing and eager to walk Taurie as needed, regardless of weather. April always pays close attention to any odd behaviors and advises us accordingly. Our dog was a shelter dog and has her quirks and she warmed up to April immediately. I feel 100% comfortably leaving our dog in April's care while we are away from home. She is a true animal lover! I highly recommend April for any pet sitting needs.

Suzanne F.

7/13/2012

April has been our nanny for our 1 year old daughter for almost 3 months. We completely trust her and always come home to a happy baby. We have always had open communication to ensure that both of our concerns our met. I highly recommend April for any babysitting needs.

Jake R.

3/17/2011

April is absolutely amazing! She has been watching our daughter for a few months now and is very accommodating with our schedule. She also is great with our pets, and since we have four dogs that is a BIG plus for us. She really goes above and beyond with caring for our daughter and give us the piece of mind to be able to leave our daughter in her capable hands and we don't have to worry about a thing while we are away.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$32/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Hearing Loss
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Science - Nursing

Graduated NW Florida State College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share April's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now