Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 76
  • Babysitter in Ormond Beach, FL 32174

Meet Anne

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a retired lady, former business owner, college educated, and am interested in this part-time, afternoons-early evenings, as needed. I am very reliable, punctual, have my own car, and a spotless background and DMV report. I have local references available as well. I did a lot of babysitting in school, raised two sons virtually single-handedly since my husband was at sea and spent a lot of time with my two granddaughters while they were growing up. I also worked for awhile as a teacher at the private preschool they attended, where I worked with the one-year old class, which I loved doing! 15-20 hours a week is exactly what I would like to work, however, if a few additional hours are needed at times, I am amenable to doing that as well......my schedule is very flexible. I was certified at CPR and First Aid years ago, and I also Read more am prepared to take a new/refresher course if desired. I love animals, so if you have pets, that's fine. I hope I will have an opportunity to meet with you, and will give you whatever additional information you would like to have. Thank you for your consideration......

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons and evenings
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/12/19

Ratings & reviews

Anne doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$8-$10/hr for the first child, $4 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Anne's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now