Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 40 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33418

Meet Claudette

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, My name is Claudette I am currently looking for a flexible position in the childcare field. I previously worked as a preschool teacher for 2 to 4 year olds. Occasionally I was a floater for caring for the newborns as well. I am highly qualified loving nurturing compassionate and have a lot to offer. I have excellent references and I enjoy working with children. I am older now but have been sitting with children since I am 13 years old always babysat in between jobs and have volunteered in child organizations as well. I have completed my 40 hour childhood classes and CPR training is updated as well. I was a teachers assistant in a organization that helped needy children which I loved it was a way of giving back I became a great asset to that organization I left on a very high note and I’m still in Read more touch with the students and their parents as well. I feel I’ve become a great mentor to several children over my years of being in the field. I have volunteered in shelters for children as well just being supportive for them and having them do crafts and have fun and reading to them which is very important and just having conversations and making them feel safe and comfortable. Presently I have moved so I am starting to get situated but I would like to start working again that I need something that’s flexible. I have excellent references. I’ve also worked with seniors as well as a companion/aid and I’ve done pet therapy with my dog going to hospitals and school for disabled children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 04/18/2022

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 4/18/2022
  • My availability is valid through 5/31/22

Ratings & reviews

Claudette doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism




Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test

Share Claudette's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now