Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Palm Coast, FL 32137

Meet Beckylee

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, My name is BeckyLee Bennett I am 21 years old and am currently attending College. I am a elementary education major with a concentration in English and I am minoring in TESOL. I have been around kids all my life, whether it be family or close friends. I started out as a mothers assistant when I was in the 8th grade. I started babysitting when I was a freshman in high school. After that I continued to babysit for two families on a regular basis when I was not in sports season. Each of the families had two kids between the ages of 3 months and sixteen. I work in the summer at Silver Lake Conference Center and there I have been the arts and crafts director and the summer office assistant. I also helped with cleaning the facility and working in the kitchen off season, where I would Read more prepare meals for 100 or so people. I love pets as well and feel comfortable around them. Many will find that I am relaxed go with the flow type of person. I love the outdoors and playing different games and activities with the kids. I can also help with light house work. I will also have my own car if needed for transportation! This past summer I worked at The Sherwood School in Old Saybrook CT, where I was a assistant teacher and helped with ages 1- 6 year olds. I am very comfortable around infants and have had years of being around them and watching them. If there are any questions you may have please reach out to me, my number is 860-227-2287.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/28/18

Ratings & reviews

Beckylee doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$25/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Elementary Education

Graduated

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Beckylee's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now