Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 25 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Palm Coast, FL 32137

Meet Juanita

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello my name is Juanita. I have experience teaching children from the age of 2 through 5 years old for 15 years, 11 of those years were spent at Faith Lutheran preschool and child care in Tullahoma, Tennessee. While I was employed, I attended numerous workshops. I love to read to children and also sing silly songs. I believe that I am responsible for setting the tone for the day by being happy and excited to be there with the children. I enjoy the rewards that come from seeing a child that gets to be an independent Individual that has high hopes for the future. I was the Lead Teacher at a church preschool. I taught the 2 years old and 3 years old . Helping children learn through play is a priceless reward. Encouragement and positive reinforcement produces a confident individual.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Juanita doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Attended Middle Tennessee State University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Juanita's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now