JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Palm Harbor, FL 34685

Meet Destinymarie

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! Growing up, I knew I wanted to work with children or something that dealt with helping them with their education or personal development. My first job ever was babysitting two young boys after school as their mother was working. From there, I also have experience caring for my own siblings and cousins when my mother, and uncle and aunt wanted a date night, or needed to work extra hours. I began my college education in 2008 at William Paterson University majoring in English. In 2013, I graduated with my BA and jumped right into my Graduated program. During the time of my graduated program I worked at Liberty Science Center. There is when I became so fond of playing, educating and engaging with children again. Now, in 2018 I made the move to relocated to Florida from New Jersey. I am currently 27 years old and living in a Read more new town. I have experience working with all ages, infant to teen. I enjoy being surrounded by children because of their imagination, innocence, and creativity. I am a creative person who enjoys making writing, coming up with activities for family and friends. I love listening to music of all different genres, reading non-fiction books, dancing, and meeting people of all different cultures. Learning is a lifelong passion for me enjoying the many different cultures around the world.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Destinymarie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Communication

Graduated Saint Peter's College 2015

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Destinymarie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now