Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 37
  • Babysitter in Panama City, FL 32408

Meet Tara

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm going to call this C.A.T. Childcare for short! :) I am a caring, loving and experienced mother of 4 who is available to watch children in my home any day of the week and any time as I always go to bed late. My kids are older and are all in school til 4pm anyways. But when they are home they are well behaved and they usually keep to themselves doing their own thing but if you have children around their ages (6-12), I know they wouldn't mind making some new friends and would help keep your children busy. I have a really big (3000 sq ft) and nice, new, nonsmoking house for them to play in. The kids have plenty of electronics (boxes, wiis, computers, tablets) and games to play, including many board games ands full size basketball set, and your kids are welcome to bring their toys Read more as well. We always have lots of snacks and drinks as well that we can share! If they are here during meal times, I will feed them lunch or dinner too of course. Let me know how many kids you have, their ages and what times you need and what you usually pay and we can discuss prices. I know what it's like trying to raise kids and work at the same time and pay bills and having a hard time trying to do it all so I will definitely be reasonable. And I will care for your kids like they are my own! I have never been able to leave my kids with anyone because I could never find anyone to properly care for them so I know what it's like to not be able to find someone who you can trust with your children and I promise I will take care of your children. I definitely have experience in that department! :) I can also pick up your children from school if needed and bring them back to my house until you get off work. Just tell me what you need and I will try and help in any way I can! I also help with homework and can provide references if needed. And I live right next to Kids Discovery so if your child goes there then that would be great!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Tara doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$5-$12/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Tara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now