JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 18
  • Babysitter in Panama City, FL 32405

Meet Trophie

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I love kids, when I was younger I would always watch my younger brothers and little cousins, I grew up baby sitting and being a care giver. I have been a life guard for three years, I am CPR certified, I have taken psychology classes , sociology, and law classes. I have worked as a baby sitter really my whole life. As I said before I baby sat my younger family members my whole life. I have also in the past few summers baby sat my parents co workers children and house sat and I have also pet sat. Kids make me smile, they’re so interesting and every child is different. When I first began babysitting I wanted to teach kids and be there for them. But after a while I learned that they were the ones teaching me. How to love and how to be kind and how to Read more be patient. Kids are so smart, they recognize the simplest things and they have no filter. What makes me good at my job I think is becuase I’m so young, I know how to relate and I still have some of that kid energy in me so I can run around with them and stay on the same energy level as they are on. I may not be a professional and I Amy not be 30 with a college degree. But I am hardworking and dedicated, I am in the military and I care a lot about the future generations. I promise you won’t regret it if you give me a chance.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Trophie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$9-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Grooming and Hygiene

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Trophie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now