Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 62
  • Babysitter in Pensacola, FL 32506

Meet Wanda

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello Parents, Over the years, I've had my own Home Child Care Center, as well as, worked at local Child Care facilities.  Plus, I have been a full time Nanny for several families. When some of the children outgrew my Nanny service, as they became young adults, they often would visit. I have great references, I am very dependable and I have a clean background. Plus, I don't smoke and I am a safe driver.   So, now it's time to find another wonderful family (part time or full time) who needs my services. I would love to help teach your children the skills he/she needs to grow into wonderful adults.  I enjoy finding fun way to teach children of all ages.   I love to read books to children, do arts and crafts, and take children to the parks/library/Mall. I'm looking for a family who will allow me to watch their Read more child from my home. Parents would drop off/pick up their child. I would send you updates on your child through texts and pictures. If you have any question, let me know. Hope to hear from you soon. God Bless!    

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/4/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Sherry B.


Wanda babysat my 12-year old and 9-year old girls after school during the 2011-2012 school year. She is dependable, encouraging, and respectful of parents' guidelines. I am an active-duty military member and was delighted that she was always available when I found myself needing last-minute care. I couldn't have asked for anything more. I would be happy to answer any questions you may have. Please call 850-497-2561. * One last note: I received a call from someone while I was vacationing at my dad's in Arkansas. I have little to no signal there and the voicemail cut in and out. Because I was unable to understand all of the numbers, I was unable to return the call. Please call again if you would like to talk.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Visual Impairment



Attended Pensacola State College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Wanda's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now