Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Fort Lauderdale, FL 33322

Meet Alexandra

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, I'm Alexa! I'm a 20-year-old college student currently majoring in Business Management at Florida Atlantic University. Right now, I work as a part-time nanny and travel agent assistant from home. I have a lot of experience working with children of all ages. I began sitting my younger nieces and nephews (there’s 14 of them!) from a very young age, and eventually it led me to working with other families throughout the years. During high school, I took multiple child education courses, which allowed me to further develop my childcare skills. For the past five years, I’ve also served as a teacher and teacher’s assistant at my congregation. Childcare requires lots of responsibility, which is why I’m always sure to be punctual, attentive, patient, and engaged. Apart from being a responsible adult, I’m fun, energetic, and creative. Though the safety and well-being of kids is always my top priority, I Read more like for the kids to enjoy their time with me and have fun. I love doing activities and helping them expand their creativity. I’m also more than happy to help with homework and/or tutoring. I will always go above and beyond to meet the needs of the families I nanny for. I’m comfortable with driving kids to/from after-school activities and helping with pets. I also have my own kid-friendly car and clean driving record. I don't smoke or drink and can provide a copy of an extensive background check. Also, I speak Spanish! So to all my Spanish-speaking parents... Hola! Espero poder conocerlos pronto! If you'd like to contact me, please feel free to send me a text at: 954-477-8830

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 4/29/2019
  • My availability is valid through 7/27/19

Ratings & reviews

Alexandra doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Business Management

Currently attending Florida Atlantic University

References

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Alexandra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now