Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Pompano Beach, FL 33064

Meet Jamese

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hey, my name is Jamese, I am 21 & in college finishing up my last year (woot woot). I love kids so much, want a few myself (way in the future lol). I know many don't consider taking care of a younger sibling(s) or family members as that much of an experience but I have plenty of experience in that field. Also I've been to Cuba & DR on mission trips and did a lot of participation with kids. On Sundays at 2pm when I am back at my college there is a ministry (I do my best to attend to every Sunday) with many students from my university that head into a neighborhood and recruit kids. We have fun with them for about an hour and then teach them bible stories. Kids are honestly beautiful souls. Whether you're religious or not, I respect you & just want you to Read more know your kids will be in good hands. <3 I hope you consider me :) Also to clarify I am free June - August (then I head back to college)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jamese doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Broadcasting

Currently attending Southeastern University - Lakeland

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Jamese's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now